```jsx // This is where the widget renders
// Script to load the widget.
Powered by amberstudent.com


Union Public Service Commission

UPSC is governed by the central body, i.e. Government of India that conducts various competitive examinations for engineering, defense services, civil services and many more in India throughout the year.

Download Course Material Mock Test

UPSC Syllabus

There are numerous exams that take place under UPSC and the syllabus differs slightly based on the field. Generally, there are 4 papers which include–

Paper 1 is based on Indian heritage, history, culture, geography of the world.

Paper 2 is on the topics related to Indian politics, governance, constitution, international relations and legislation.

Paper 3 topics concern to the science and technology, bio diversity, economic development, security management, budgeting, reforms, etc.

Paper 4 is related to ethics and human interface, integrity, emotional intelligence, attitude and aptitude, etc.

UPSC Eligibility

The maximum age limit for this exam is 32 years for general quota and there is relaxation for others. The applicant should be an Indian citizen or a subject of Nepal, Bhutan or a Tibetan refugee. The candidate should have a recognized graduate degree in any specialization from an Indian university. This exam can be taken a maximum of six attempts.

Enquire Now